My 24 days of Javascriptmas!

My 24 days of Javascriptmas!

Well it's my very first blog and so it's my pleasure to introduce myself to this new world!

console.log("Hello World! I'm Palak !");

Yes, myself Palak Jain and I'm an Indian. Currently, I am pursuing my engineering degree in computer science. I have started learning web development during lockdown and since then I got hooked on javascript! I keep on building minor javascript projects and I'm still learning :) Ok so that was a short intro about me and now I wanna tell you the reason for writing this blog.

The purpose of writing this blog is to tell everyone about my experience of scrimba's 24 days of Javascriptmas !

So, It was a fine usual day on 1st of December and I was super-excited, because it was the time for the launch of scrimba's first ever JS advent calender: 24 days of #Javascriptmas ! I am a big fan of scrimba platform, the very first time I landed upon the website, I was totally amazed by it's UI design and also I have learnt a lot from this platform as it allows us to edit the instructor's code and get hands-on experience by coding it yourself while watching the videos ! I recommend it to everyone interested in learning front-end development...

#Javascriptmas is a 24 day long event in which everyday they send an email in which there is a javascript challenge for us to solve. We have to solve that challenge and tweet our solution with the hashtag #Javascriptmas. So everyday a lucky winner is selected and is gifted with a one year free subscription on scrimba! Pretty good! Right? And there is even more! Grand Prize... What is it? Wanna know more about it ? head over to this link.

I have completed all 24 challenges and all challenges were pretty easy for me except a few especially,the "avoid obstacles" and "carousel" one! It took me longer to solve these hard ones..But I managed to solved them ! And "Carousel","Tweet Input Component" and "Domain Type" are my favourite ones : )

Down below I have provided a list of solutions for all the challenges I have solved till now... I will add more as I would solve the remaining ones... Please do check these out and I would love to hear your feedbacks regarding my solutions : )

Day-1. Candies : Solution

Day-2. Deposit Profit : Solution

Day-3. Chunky Monkey : Solution

Day-4. Century From Year : Solution

Day-5. Reverse a String : Solution

Day-6. Sort By Length : Solution

Day-7. Count Vowel Consonant : Solution

Day-8. Rolling Dice : Solution

Day-9. Sum Odd Fibonacci Numbers : Solution

Day-10. Adjacent Elements Product : Solution

Day-11. Avoid Obstacles : Solution

Day-12. Valid Time : Solution

Day-13. Extract Each Kth : Solution

Day-14. Maximal Adjacent Difference : Solution

Day-15. Javascript Carousel : Solution

Day-16. Insert Dashes : Solution

Day-17. Different Symbols Naive : Solution

Day-18. Array Previous Less : Solution

Day-19. Alphabet Sequence : Solution

Day-20. Domain Type : Solution

Day-21. Sum of 2 : Solution

Day-22. Extract Matrix Column : Solution

Day-23. Tweet Input Component : Solution

Day-24. Test Your Agility : Solution

Overall it was a very productive experience for me and I have learned how to explore all the possible ways in which a given problem can be solved! I really enjoyed it a lot...

Thanks for reading till the end : )

I hope you like my solutions !

Missed #Javascriptmas this time :(

Are you ready to be a Javascriptmasser next year? I'm already in🤩!

Till then , Merry Coding ! Merry Javascriptmas....

GoodBye!